Live in Nanny/ Au Pair needed Tamarama Beach for 10 month old Charlie

JUSTIN CAREW

Bondi Beach NSW 2026

Job start date
Mar 7
Application closing date
Position type
Au Pair
Duties
  • Live-in nanny
Job description
Hi all Au Pairs, we are looking for a au pair, with some experience to look after our beautiful 10 month old baby boy in Tamarama Sydney NSW. With ocean views and walking distance to Bondi and Tamarama Beach it's a lovely place to live. Our son is very bright and loves being active. Looking for someone who will help him grow and develop into a bright toddler. He loves communication so we need someone who loves to chat. He loves playing games and interacting with people. He is currently on a routine which is easy to follow. Still having two naps a day which would mean 3 hours asleep a day. This allows you to get everything ready around the house. Justin: Will be starting a new job so will be gone Monday to Friday 7.30am-8pm Kylie: Runs her own business and some days can be hectic and other days quiet. When she likes to spend mummy time with Charlie. The hours will be flexible! Our current nanny will work a average 3 full days and 2 half days give or take. She is finishing up due to her 6 month visa. We are now looking for a live in au pair as we really need the flexibility. Some times Kylie might have the morning off or afternoon. So this will give you space to go the beach or shopping. We are also open for you to do some extra nanny jobs on days or nights we wont need you. Example of a day: Morning helping get our son ready breakfast and washing bottles etc Kylie will return at midday and can give you some free time. She might need some help later on at 4pm for dinner and getting Charlie ready for bed. She would let you know that day if she needs you later. She will also have an idea the night before so you know when to make plans etc. We will have a Coles online account for you to order food for the house and yourself  🙂 Would be great to have someone who loves to cook as we are not a fan of cooking so really hoping to find someone who is happy to take this duty off us!  🙂 You would need to look after all our son's cleaning and light cleaning of the house. We have a house keeper who comes once a week. You will have your own bedroom, BIR and Bathroom. In a upmarket apartment but the size of a house. If you are required to work a big week we would pay you extra of course. Happy for you to go away some weekends to explore Australia as we would have family time. Be great to have you working some hours across the weekend looking after Charlie. Might be some times day some times night but this will all be locked in. REQUIREMENTS * Up to date first AID certificate * WWCC needed * Nanny Experience * References *Able to stay at least 5 months * Valid Visa *Good English Please send all CV's to [email protected] and [email protected] Good luck and look forward to meeting you xx
  • I have a pet
Requirements
  • First aid qualifications
  • Non-smoker
  • Police check
  • References
  • Willing to do housework
  • Working with Children Check
Days/Hours
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
Rate
Morning
6am - 9am
Day
9am - 3pm
After School
3pm - 6pm
Evening
6pm - onwards